About the Author

Welcome to the official website of author Olivia Leigh Blacke!

I write cozy mysteries, quirky unconventional mysteries, and paranormal urban fiction featuring strong female characters caught in unusual situations.

Follow @o_livvvia
Cozy Mysteries: In The Hurricane Arly Mysteries, Arly Briggs - a force of nature - finds murder and mayhem wherever she goes. Lighthearted and intriguing, The Hurricane Arly series are quick reads full of zany characters and rapid twists through an ever changing landscape.

Mysteries: The Finder Series introduce Madonna "Maddie" McCullagh, the woman who can find anything - for a price. Maddie's idiosyncratic personality and unconventional methods leads readers on a quirky, adventure as her talent for locating lost objects just might save the world.

Paranormal Fiction: The Unnatural Misadventures of Elle York, features monster hunter Elle York and her tight-knit group of friends. I write old-fashioned creature-feature fiction in a modern setting, character-driven paranormal mysteries, and frightening tales with a comedic twist because I want to make people enjoy being afraid of the dark.

The Hurricane Arly Mysteries

WITH THIS RING, I THEE DEAD (Novel #1 of The Hurricane Arly Mysteries)

WITH THIS RING, I THEE DEAD, a 75,000-word cozy mystery, is the first in a series of books that follow Arly Briggs' transformation as she starts a new life full of murder and intrigue. Once one of the Washington elite, after her very public fall from grace, Arly is forced to move back home to the tiny backwater town of Sweetland, Texas - just in time for the love of her life's wedding to her mortal enemy. When the bride is found murdered on her wedding day, all eyes focus on Arly as the prime suspect.

As Arly tries to untangle a list of suspects longer than her arm and pinpoint the source of the drugs flooding into her sleepy hometown, she meets the outrageously handsome Brody Montana, the star of his own hit TV series. Despite swearing off men in general and cowboys in particular, Arly soon finds herself falling for the tall superstar. While it looks like he might return her interest, her ex is trying to worm his way back into her life and Arly must decide between the man she once wanted to spend her life with and a gorgeous man who might not be exactly who he seems.

Then again, if Arly can't solve the bridezilla's murder before she's arrested and charged, her love life will be the least of her worries.

The Finder Series

FINDING MADONNA (Novel #1 of The Finder Series)

Maddie McCullagh can find anything (except, for some unknown reason, missing socks). She ekes out a living recovering lost pets, jewelry, and other sentimental objects. Whether racing against the clock to retrieve a wedding gown less than two hours before the big ceremony, helping the police locate a hidden murder weapon, or finding a missing giraffe, Maddie always gets the job done. But when a peculiar client hires her to find one of the seven deadly sins, Maddie has to pull out all the stops to deliver the goods and prevent a global catastrophe. Assisted by her hyperactive best friend Deedee, her overprotective Irish mother, and the no-nonsense Officer Roman - who seems oblivious to her advances - Maddie has to juggle a mischievous ferret, a wayward grandmother, and the biggest case of her career before time runs out.

FINDING MADONNA, the first of the quirky Finder series, is complete at 70,000 words and is first person limited from Maddie's point of view. A fast-paced cozy mystery, FINDING MADONNA combines the zany antics of Douglas Adams' 'Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency' with the action and humor of Janet Evanovich's 'Stephanie Plum' books. Maddie doesn't solve murders, but she can find anything from lost car keys to a priceless stolen relic.

The Unnatural Misadventures of Elle York

UNNATURAL ORIGINS (Novel #1 of The Unnatural Misadventures of Elle York)

UNNATURAL ORIGINS, a 85,000-word Urban Fantasy / Horror novel, is the first in a series of books that follow Elle York, a twenty-seven year old who is desperate to prove to the world that monsters exist. When she gets a tip about a Bigfoot traipsing around rural Maryland, Elle jumps at the chance to get the evidence she needs to convince everyone she's not crazy, but stumbles across a ghastly mutilated corpse in the woods instead. After teaming up with a ruggedly attractive, yet ill-tempered local detective, Elle finds out that the creatures lurking in the shadows are far more dangerous than she had ever imagined.

Torn between completing her original mission to expose the secret that monsters are real so she can clear her mother's name and trying to protect her new friends in the tiny rural town, Elle must find the strength inside herself to battle bloodthirsty trolls and the twisted forces that created them even though she is inexperienced, outnumbered, out of her depth. As the body count rises, Elle must face her fears, and her past, to stop the abominations before they stop her.

Follow Elle York's journey from armchair cryptozoologist to tough-as-nails monster hunter in Unnatural Origins, a fast-paced, gritty supernatural thriller that should be read with the lights on and the doors locked.